Three Area Recipients of Champions for Coaches Award

The NSAA has announced 24 statewide recipients of this year’s Champions for Coaches award and the list includes three winners from the Columbus area. 

They are Boone Central girls golf coach Amy Allgood, boys track & field coach LaTravia Dobson of Riverside and Angie Rusher with Journalism at Scotus. 

The program was designed to honor coaches who go above and beyond for kids and their community.  Students, administrators, parents and community members were encouraged to nominate coaches that have made a significant impact. 

The recipients will be honored at halftime of the 6 p.m. Class A boys state basketball semifinal on Friday, March 8th at Pinnacle Bank Arena.