Two wild pitches helped Ole Miss score three runs in the bottom of the eighth inning yesterday as the Rebels won their first College World Series title with a 4-2 victory over Oklahoma. 

Ole Miss swept the Sooners in the best-of-three final series, having won 10-3 Saturday night.  The Rebels became the eighth national champion since 2009 to come out of the Southeastern Conference. 

The trophy stays in the Magnolia State for a second straight year.  Mississippi State won the championship in 2021.