Local, Area Coaches Honored For Their 2022-23 Seasons

One local coach and two from the area have been named state coaches of the year for the work they did in the school-year that ended last spring. 

The National Federation of State High School Associations and the Nebraska School Activities Association announced the winners this week.  Winners included Columbus High unified sports bowling coach Jackie Eickhoff, Clarkson/Leigh football coach Jim Clarkson and Osceola girls track and field coach Luke Ericson. 

They’ll be honored during halftime of the Class A girls state basketball semifinal game on Friday, March 1st at Pinnacle Bank Arena.