Creighton’s Marcus Zegarowski was named today to the Naismith Trophy watch list. 

The junior guard is one of 50 preseason candidates for the award. Zegarowski is the first Bluejays player to be selected for the award’s preseason watch list since Marcus Foster prior to the 2017-18 basketball season. 

Zegarowski was previously named the preseason Big East Player of the Year.  He has also appeared on several preseason All-American lists and was named to the Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year watch list. 

Creighton has had one winner of the Naismith Trophy – Doug McDermott won it following the 2013-14 campaign.