Taylor Martinez Headlines Nebraska Football Hall of Fame’s ’23 Class

The Nebraska Football Hall of Fame has announced its 2023 class. 

Six former Huskers were selected in voting by Hall of Fame members.  They are quarterback Taylor Martinez, guard Spencer Long, defensive end Kyle Vanden Bosch, punter Sam Koch, linebacker Troy Dumas and defensive tackle David Clark. 

Two NU representatives from the early 20th century – head coach W.C. “King” Cole and quarterback Leon G. Warner – were selected by the hall of fame’s board.  The class’ state college representative is former Nebraska-Omaha guard Dan Klepper. 

The 2023 class will be inducted at a September 22nd banquet in Lincoln and recognized the following day at the Huskers’ home game against Louisiana Tech.