Suh, Hooper Head NU Athletics 2024 Hall of Fame Class

Former Nebraska football player Ndamukong Suh and women’s basketball player Jordan Hooper are among six members of the school’s 2024 Hall of Fame class. 

Suh was a dominant defensive player at Nebraska from 2005 through 2009, winning a slew of major awards in his senior season.  Hooper starred for the women’s hoops team from 2011 through 2014, claiming Big Ten Player of the Year honors in her senior season. 

The other athletes heading into the NU Athletics Hall of Fame are volleyball’s Virginia Stahr (1986-89), men’s shot put standout Carl Myerscough (2000-04), Mary Weatherholt in women’s tennis (2009-13) and Emily Wong in women’s gymnastics (2011-14).