Scheierman On Oscar Robertson Trophy List, Jays Play Tonight

Creighton basketball’s Baylor Scheierman is among 40 players selected for this year’s Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America Watch List. 

Members of the U.S. Basketball Writers Association chose the players who will be considered as contenders for the National Player of the Year.  The Oscar Robertson Trophy winner will be announced at the NCAA Men’s Final Four in Glendale, Arizona in April. 

The 12th-ranked Bluejays host Seton Hall tonight.  Tipoff at CHI Health Center is at 8 p.m.  The game will be televised on FS1.