NU Women’s Hoops Will Host Three Sweet 16 Teams

The Nebraska women’s basketball team will face three Sweet 16 clubs from last year at Pinnacle Bank Arena this season.

The Big Ten announced its 18-game league schedule on Wednesday.  The Huskers will host Michigan on December 28th, Ohio State on January 16th and Maryland on January 22nd. 

Nebraska went 24-9 last season, advancing to the Big Ten tournament semifinals and earning an NCAA tourney berth.