NU Football’s Conference Opponents for 2024-2028 Unveiled

The Big Ten today unveiled the opponents that Nebraska football will face in each of the next five seasons. 

The Big Ten will maintain a nine-game conference schedule when the league expands to 18 teams next season.  The Huskers will continue to play Iowa each year, with the Heroes Game one of 12 protected annual matchups across the conference. 

In 2024, Nebraska will host Illinois, Rutgers, UCLA and Wisconsin, while traveling to Indiana, Iowa, Ohio State, Purdue and USC.  The Big Ten’s scheduling model ensures that all 18 teams play each conference opponent at least twice in the five-year period, once at home and once away. 

You can see the Huskers’ conference opponents for the 2025-2028 seasons at