The Nebraska football team selected five captains for this season on Saturday. 

They are defensive back Dicaprio Bootle, offensive lineman Matt Farniok, quarterback Adrian Martinez, linebacker Collin Miller and wide receiver Kade Warner. 

It marks the second straight season that Farniok and Martinez were named captains.  They became the 12th and 13th two-time captains in NU history. 

The Huskers open their season this Saturday at fifth-ranked Ohio State.  Kickoff is at 11 a.m.  The pre-game starts at 6 a.m. on News Talk 900 KJSK and will be joined at 10:30 on 93.5 The Hawk.