NCAA Baseball Regionals Get Underway Today

The NCAA baseball tournament, also known as the road to Omaha, opens today. 

A total of 16 double-elimination regionals get underway.  Host teams include Auburn, LSU, Virginia, Clemson, South Carolina, Coastal Carolina, Miami, Arkansas, Florida, Kentucky, Vanderbilt, Stanford, Oklahoma State, Alabama, Indiana State and No. 1 national seed Wake Forest. 

Big Ten teams include Maryland, seeded second in the Wake Forest regional, Iowa the No. 2 seed at Indiana State, and third-seeded Indiana in Kentucky’s regional. 

The College World Series opens two weeks from today.