Weather Alert

Husker Football Names Team Award Winners

The Nebraska football team announced its team award winners yesterday evening. 

Senior cornerback Lamar Jackson earned the Guy Chamberlain Trophy and was named the Huskers’ defensive MVP. 

Senior linebacker Mohamed Barry won the Tom Novak Award.

Senior running back Wyatt Mazour of Albion earned the Cletus Fischer Native Son Award. 

And junior offensive tackle Brendan James was recognized as NU’s offensive MVP.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On