Husker Baseball Claims Three Major Big Ten Awards

The Husker baseball club was recognized by the Big Ten for its success this season. 

Nebraska claimed three major awards as Spencer Schwellenbach was named Big Ten Player of the Year.  Max Anderson was tabbed as the league’s freshman of the year and Will Bolt was honored as the conference’s coach of the year. 

Schwellenbach is the first Husker to be named player of the year since 2005, when Alex Gordon won the Big 12 accolade for the second straight season.