Hoiberg Honor, Gary and Williams Returning, Tominaga Wins

Nebraska men’s basketball coach Fred Hoiberg has won the Jim Phelan National Coach of the Year award. 

Hoiberg is the second Huskers coach to earn the honor, as Tim Miles won in 2014. 

Juwan Gary and Brice Williams both announced on Instagram yesterday that they’ll be returning to NU for their final college season next year. 

And Keisei Tominaga won a pair of 3-point titles Thursday night at the Final Four in Phoenix.