Gov. Ricketts Announces Plans To Move To Phase III Of Reopening State

LINCOLN- Governor Pete Ricketts has moved most of Nebraska to Phase III of his plan to reopen the state after the COVID-19 outbreak.

Starting June 22nd, Restaurants, Bars, Bottle Clubs, and Gentlemen’s Clubs remain open for dine-in and are allowed 100% of rated occupancy with a maximum of 8 individuals in a party. Patrons will be required to be seated while on premise unless they are placing an order, using the restroom, or playing games. Games such as pool, darts, and arcade games are allowed. Gyms, Fitness Centers/Clubs, Health Clubs, Health Spas, along with Salons, Barber Shops, Massage Therapy Services, and Tattoo Parlors will be limited to 75% of rated occupancy. Both workers and patrons are still required in the DHM to wear masks at all times. Indoor gatherings will be limited to 50% of rated occupancy and are not to exceed 10,000.

Childcare Facilities will be limited to the following numbers: Infants to 3 year old–15 children per room/space, 3 year olds–20 children per room/space 4-5 year olds–24 children per room/space, School-age children (K-12)–30 children per room/space.

Outdoor gatherings will be limited to 75% of rated occupancy and are not to exceed 10,000. Gatherings include but are not limited to Indoor or Outdoor Arenas, Indoor or Outdoor Auctions, Stadiums, Tracks, Fairgrounds, Festivals, Zoos, Auditoriums, Large Event Conference Rooms, Meeting Halls, Indoor Theaters, Libraries, Swimming Pools,or any other confined indoor or outdoor space. Plans for reopening or expanding to new capacity limits must be submitted to the local health departments and approved for all indoor and outdoor locations/venues that hold 500 or more individuals before reopening is permitted. Fan attendance for youth and school games changes to the same limit as gatherings on June 22nd. Fan attendance will no longer be limited to household members only. Contact team sports may begin practices and games on July 1st.

The guidelines apply to all counties except for those located in the Central District Health Department which includes Hall, Hamilton, and Merrick counties. The guidelines also don’t apply to the Dakota County Health Department.