Four SEC, Three ACC Baseball Clubs Headed to Omaha

Seven of the eight teams coming to Omaha for the College World Series have been decided. 

Four Southeastern Conference clubs punched their tickets on Sunday.  Tennessee belted seven home runs in a 12-1 victory over Evansville as the Volunteers won their Super Regional in three games.  The other three SEC teams, Florida, Texas A&M and Kentucky, wrapped up 2-0 series wins.  The Gators outlasted Clemson 11-10 in a wild 13-inning game, the Aggies out-scored Oregon 15-9 and the Wildcats edged Oregon State 3-2. 

On Saturday, three ACC squads finished off 2-0 series wins, as North Carolina, Florida State and Virginia qualified for the CWS.  The final Super Regional, which is tied at one win apiece, will be decided tonight when NC State meets Georgia.