Four Nebraska volleyball players and three from Creighton received recognition today.  The American Volleyball Coaches Association announced their All-Region honors.

The All-North Region Team included Huskers Lauren Stivrins, Lexi Sun, Nicklin Hames and Madi Kubik.  Stivrins and Sun earned their third career regional honors, while Hames and Kubik received the accolade for the second straight year.

The Bluejays’ Jaela Zimmerman was named East Region Player of the Year.  She was joined by CU’s Keeley Davis and Naomi Hickman on that region’s first team.