Eight Greats Selected for Nebraska Football Hall of Fame

Six former Husker standouts and two state college representatives comprise the 2022 Nebraska Football Hall of Fame class announced on Monday. 

Four NU players were selected in voting by Hall of Fame members. They were offensive guard Toniu Fonoti, cornerbacks Prince Amukumara and Bruce Pickens and defensive back Ric Lindquist.  The Hall of Fame selected two other former Huskers from its legends category including offensive tackle Ron McDole and linebacker Lee Kunz. 

Ross Wurdeman, a two-time All-America tight end at Concordia, and former Nebraska-Kearney head coach Darrell Morris, round out the class.  They will be inducted at a September 9th banquet in Lincoln.