Nebraska’s Connor Culp was named the Big Ten’s Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year today.  Culp, in his first year with the Huskers, was also an All-Big Ten first team selection by both the league coaches and media. 

Culp has connected on 13-of-15 field goals and is perfect on 16 PAT attempts this season.  Culp joined Nebraska as a graduate transfer after spending his first four years at LSU.

This marks the third time a Husker kicker has won the award, with Culp joining Brett Maher who won it in 2011 and 2012.  It’s also the first time an NU player has won any of the conference’s major awards since Sam Foltz was the punter of the year in 2015.