College World Series Opens Today at “The Chuck”

The College World Series opens today in Omaha. 

Only two conferences are represented this year, as both the ACC and SEC will have four teams competing at Charles Schwab Field.  It starts with a matchup of ACC rivals North Carolina and Virginia meeting today at 1 p.m.  Tennessee of the Southeastern Conference will meet Florida State of the Atlantic Coast Conference at 6 p.m. 

Saturday’s games pit Kentucky of the SEC against ACC member NC State in the afternoon and Texas A&M against Florida in an all-SEC matchup at night.