In college basketball, Derrick Walker Jr. has announced he’ll return to the Nebraska men’s basketball team next season. 

Walker, who led the Huskers in rebounding last season, will use his fifth season of eligibility.  Also, Sam Haiby announced yesterday that she’ll return for a fifth season with the NU women’s basketball club. 

And CCC sophomore Brittney Veik and freshman Amy Mitchell received all-conference honors yesterday, while freshman Madisen Jelinek earned honorable mention.