The eight super regional matchups have been set for the NCAA baseball tournament.   Half of the best-of-three series open Friday, and the other four begin on Saturday. 

Friday openers include number-1 Arkansas hosting NC State, East Carolina at Vanderbilt, Stanford at Texas Tech and Ole Miss at Arizona.  Saturday’s lid-lifters are number-2 Texas hosting South Florida, LSU at Tennessee, Notre Dame at Mississippi State and Dallas Baptist vs. Virginia in Columbia, South Carolina.

Winners of each series advance to the College World Series.  It starts June 19th at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha.