Nebraska Football Team Elects Five Captains

The Nebraska football team named its five team captains on Saturday.

Offensively, fifth-year senior fullback Luke McNitt, junior quarterback Tanner Lee and junior guard Jerald Foster were elected captains by their teammates.  The Blackshirt defense will be represented by a pair of seniors, linebacker Chris Weber and safety Joshua Kalu.

The Huskers open their season at home Saturday night against Arkansas State.  It’s a 7 p.m. kickoff, with the pre-game starting at 2 o’clock on News Talk 900 KJSK.  It will be joined at 6:30 on KLIR 101.