“Dancing with the Stars” Season 20 Pro Dancers Revealed

(NEW YORK) — It’s the big 10th anniversary of Dancing with the Stars, and the wait is over for fans to learn which pros will be dancing in the quest for the season 20 mirrorball trophy.

Fan favorites Mark Ballas, Val Chmerkovskiy, Peta Murgatroyd and Tony Dovolani are officially back for season 20 of the hit ABC show, which premieres March 16 at 8 p.m. Eastern.

The lineup also includes Kym Johnson, a fan favorite who left DWTS in 2013 after winning twice with Donny Osmond and Hines Ward. Also returning after a hiatus is Sharna Burgess, who made it to the season 18 semifinals with Olympian ice dancer Charlie White.

Reigning pro champ Whitney Carson, who won season 19 with celebrity partner Alfonso Ribeiro, will take the dance floor again to defend her title, along with a few more familiar faces from season 19 — Emma Slater, Artem Chigvintsev, and Allison Holker.

It was previously announced that Cheryl Burke and Derek Hough won’t be returning to the dance competition. And in a surprise to fans, pro dancer Karina Smirnoff, the season 13 mirrorball champ, also won’t be back.  She announced Tuesday on Instagram that she’s saying goodbye to the show after 16 seasons.

The new Dancing with the Stars season is being billed as the biggest ever. Producers will bring back Disney and Latin theme nights and introduce a new Spring Break special night. Another new element is the addition of all-access cameras in the rehearsal studios, which will be made available on a live stream.

“I think you’re going to see a lot that you haven’t seen before,” Burgess said Wednesday on Good Morning America. “It’s quite scary for us because you never know, we don’t know where the cameras are going to be. We don’t know when they’re going to be on.”

The celebrity cast will be revealed Feb. 24 on Good Morning America.

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.