Disaster Aid Available For Seven Counties

Lincoln, NE~~U.S. Small Business Administration approved federal disaster assistance for seven Nebraska counties struck by severe weather.  
The approved counties are Stanton, Colfax, Cuming, Madison, Pierce, Platte and Wayne.  SBA spokesman Rick Jenkins says residents of those counties may be eligible for low-interest, fixed-rate federal loans to help them rebuild. The agency will have staff members on-site to work with residents. 

Gov. Dave Heineman submitted the request after the Federal Emergency Management Agency announced this week that five Nebraska counties weren't eligible for individual home and business assistance. The aid was denied in part because of the amount of privately insured property in the area.


Filed Under :  
Topics : Disaster_AccidentEnvironment
Social :
Locations : LincolnNebraska
People : Dave HeinemanRick Jenkins