5th Judicial District Nominees Named

Lincoln, NE~~The Judicial Nominating Commission for the District Court in the 5th Judicial District has sent the names of two nominees to Governor Dave Heineman for his consideration. 

Jason D. Mielak of Columbus and Rachel A. Daugherty were nominees sent to the Governor. 

The 5th Judicial District consists of Boone, Butler, Colfax, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Polk, Saunders, Seward and York counties.

The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Michael J. Owens. The Governor will schedule interviews with nominees in the coming weeks.