Ex-Wings guitarist Laurence Juber releasing digital version of debut solo album, featuring McCartney collabo

HoLoGram RecordingsFormer Wings guitarist Laurence Juber‘s debut solo album, Standard Time, which was first issued in 1982, will be released as a digital download for the first time ever this Friday, January 26. The instrumental collection features two original Juber compositions, one of which, “Maisie,” was recorded in 1978 with Paul McCartney on bass and fellow Wings members Denny Laine and Steve Holley on harmonica and drums, respectively, while the band was working on its final record, Back to the Egg.

Juber has posted a video of “Maisie” on his official YouTube channel that features text telling the story behind the recording of the track, as well as archival photos of him and his Wings band mates.

The album also includes covers of various standards, among them “Stormy Weather,” “Autumn Leaves,” “After You’ve Gone” and “There Never Will Be Another You.” Standard Time came about after McCartney asked Juber to record songs owned by Paul’s publishing company.

The original version of Standard Time, which was only issued on vinyl, featured six songs, while the new digital edition boasts 10 tracks.

Here’s the track list of the digital edition of Standard Time:

“You’re No Good”
“Don’t Let Go”
“There Will Never Be Another You”
“Stormy Weather”
“Autumn Leaves”
“Four Brothers”
“After You’ve Gone”
“The Christmas Song”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.