No Huskers Among Five Players On Big Ten West Team

No Huskers are among five football players on the Big Ten’s preseason all-conference West Division team. The five-member East Division squad selected by a media panel was also announced today as Big Ten Media Days began in Chicago.

Northwestern has running back Justin Jackson and safety Goodwin Igwebuike on the West team.  Wisconsin also has two players on that team: tight end Troy Fumagalli and linebacker Jack Cichy.  Iowa linebacker Josey Jewell rounded out the West lineup.

Ohio State quarterback J.T. Barrett and Buckeyes defensive end Tyquan Lewis were joined on the East Division team by Penn State running back Saquon Barkley and Nittany Lions quarterback Trace McSorley.  The East also features Indiana linebacker Tegray Scales.