NU To Face Purdue, Erstad Big Ten Coach of the Year

Top-seeded Nebraska is set to play number-8 seed Purdue today in the opening round of the Big Ten Baseball Tournament.

First pitch is slated for 4 p.m. The pre-game show starts at 3:30 on News Talk 900 KJSK.

Several Huskers and coach Darin Erstad were honored by the conference yesterday.  Erstad was named the league’s Coach of the Year for the first time after leading NU to its first Big Ten regular-season title.

Jake Meyers and Scott Schreiber were All-Big Ten first-team picks, while Angelo Altavilla and Jake Hohensee were third-team choices.  Luke Roskam made the conference’s All-Freshman team.