No Huskers Make Preseason All-Big Ten List

There are no Nebraska football players on the league’s sixth annual football preseason honors list that was announced Monday in Chicago.  A select media panel chose this year’s 10-member preseason All-Big Ten list, including five players each from the East and West divisions.

Iowa and Northwestern each had two selections.  The Hawkeyes were represented by quarterback C.J. Beathard and defensive back Desmond King, while the Wildcats saw running back Justin Jackson and linebacker Anthony Walker honored. Wisconsin running back Corey Clement completed the West division list.

The five East division players included two from Ohio State: quarterback J.T. Barrett and linebacker Raekwon McMillan, along with Penn State running back Saquon Barkley, Michigan State defensive lineman Malik McDowell and Michigan defensive back Jabrill Peppers.