Schreiber, Others Earn All-Big Ten Honors in Baseball

Several Nebraska baseball players have earned All-Big Ten honors. First baseman Scott Schreiber was NU’s lone first team pick.

Closer Chad Luensmann was named Big Ten Freshman of the Year and was joined on the second-team by shortstop Steven Reveles and outfielder Ryan Boldt.

Jake Meyers and Ben Miller were named to the league’s third team, while Matt Waldron made the All-Freshman team.