Nebraska Pork Named 2015 Allied Member of the Year

The Nebraska Pork Producers Association (NPPA) was recognized by the Nebraska Restaurant Association (NRA) as Allied Member of the Year for 2015 at its annual Taste of Nebraska.


The presentation took place Monday evening, April 18, 2016, during the Nebraska Restaurant Association’s annual gala, the Taste of Nebraska, held at Embassy Suites in La Vista. Held in April of each year, guests enjoy an excellent opportunity to mingle and get to know other members of the Nebraska Restaurant Association.  Keynote speaker for the event was Phil Kafarakif of the National Restaurant Association and special guest was Governor Pete Ricketts. Nicole Jesse, current Nebraska Restaurant Association President made the presentation.  “Nebraska’s pork producers appreciate this honor very much. Our Association has been a member of the Nebraska Restaurant Association for many years and we certainly value our relationship of mutual support through events such as Baconfest and other promotional and educational programs. The restaurant industry is extremely important to pork producers considering over one-half of all pork harvested funnels into food service,” said Jane Stone, Domestic Marketing Director, for the Nebraska Pork Producers Association.


The Allied Member of the Year Award is selected by a committee of past Nebraska Restaurant Association Board Presidents. In making the selection criteria such as being a Nebraska Restaurant Association member in good standing, community service and involvement, association participation and support, quality of operations and customer service and building and contributing to advance the restaurant industry in the state of Nebraska in considered.